Day 12. I’m Here.

April 25, 2011

You’ll get part II of “Sad Truth” later today, hopefully, but I wanted to let you know that I am in Florida, at an undisclosed location, with people of an undisclosed identity. For ease of reference, I’ll just call my location the “Notdisneyworld Sober Ranch.” Because it is all those things.

This is where I'm not.

I found out today that the Notdisneyworld Sober Ranch is totally WiFi, so we here at SoulWornThin can continue the Lord’s work apace. The Lord’s work being – naturally – to cure the world of addiction, one bon mot at a time. And since we have to eat the elephant one bite at a time, saving the world will start with saving me. It is – after all – my hand that is on fire in the header art.

I have been here long enough to know, that the people are great, the group is great, the staff is great, and, as I indicated to you already, I know the clinical director is great. So if I fuck this up, I will have only me to blame. Honesty. It just feels so good.

Leave a Reply

